On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Central Wisconsin


Current Conditions(Wausau,WI 54403)

More Weather »
61° Feels Like: 61°
Wind: W 8 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.01”
Current Radar for Zip


Isolated Thunderstorms 79°


Mostly Clear 56°


Scattered Thunderstorms 80°


Breaking News

BREAKING NEWS / URGENT: The State Supreme Court upholds Act 10, Voter ID, and the state's domestic partnership registry

MADISON, Wis (WSAU)  - The Wisconsin State Supreme Court upheld Act 10, the state law that limits the collective bargaining rights of state employees. The law from three years ago sparked protests at the state capital and led to the recall attempt against Governor Scott Walker. The court's ruling in favor of Act 10 was 5-2. Justice Michael Gableman wrote the lead opinion, which was also signed by Justices David Prosser, Pat Roggensack and Annette Ziegler. Justice Patrick Crooks concurre...

Read More »

Jason Aldean's "Night Train" Now Streaming on iTunes

Image courtesy of Broken Bow Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Broken Bow Records (via ABC News Radio)

Jason Aldean fans don't have to wait any longer to hear his new album, Night Train , since it's now streaming on iTunes. The stream is available to iTunes users on desktop and iPad devices in the United States and Canada leading up to the album's October 16 release date.

Jason is glad iTunes provided the opportunity to let fans hear Night Train a little early.  "As a music fan, I love going on there and digging for new tunes and new artists that I may want to download," Jason says. "I am so anxious to get this album out and for the fans to hear it, so this feels like an early birthday present or something."

Night Train features Jason's #1 hit "Take a Little Ride" and a collaboration with Eric Church and Luke Bryan on the song "The Only Way I Know."

Of note, Jason, Eric and Luke are also the three nominees in the Favorite Male Artist -- Country category at the American Music Awards this year. The show airs live on ABC Sunday, November 18 at 8 p.m. ET.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio