On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Central Wisconsin


Current Conditions(Wausau,WI 54403)

More Weather »
66° Feels Like: 66°
Wind: W 14 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms 61°


Isolated Thunderstorms 71°

Sun Night

Scattered Thunderstorms 51°


Badger Football Hands Out Awards


MADISON, WI (WSAU) The Wisconsin football program handed out their annual awards at the team banquet on Friday night.

Running back Montee ball and WR Jared Abbrederis shared offensive MVP honors while linebackers Chris Borland and Mike Taylor shared the defensive MVP award.

Derek Watt was named Rookie of The Year. Shelton Johnson recieved the Ivy Williamson Scholastic Award.

The Wayne Souza Coaches Appreciation award  for offense went to James White and Curt Phillips. The Jay Seiler Coaches Appreciation award for defense went ot Ethan Armstrong and Devin Smith.

Senior Rick Wagner recieved the Tom Weisner Award which goes to the Wisconsin-born player who exhibits the qualities of hard work, loyalty,spirit and dedication. Wagner is from West Allis.